Gwynnie Bee 02/23/2015

Hey, loves!  I received my second box of goodies from Gwynnie Bee yesterday.  For those of you that don’t know, Gwynnie Bee is a plus size clothes rental website where you can choose clothes to put in your “closet” and they ship you the number of garments that you select. The clothes come already cleaned and inspected.  You also don’t have to wash the clothes before sending the clothes back- they will dry clean and inspect it for you. The first month is $10, but every month after that they charge you different amounts depending on how many garments you want to receive at a time.  You can check it out here.

I have chosen to get two garments sent at a time.  As soon as I am done with the clothes I have, I tell them I’m sending them back and they send me another shipment.  There is no limit to how many times you switch clothes out.  Love a garment?  Pay for it at 50%-70% of retail value and keep it.

On to the unboxing.

IMG_0947

First off, it never comes in a very pretty box.  It’s very plain and doesn’t even have their logo on the box.  However, it’s not about the outside.  It’s the inside that counts and “don’t judge a book by its cover” and all that jazz.

IMG_0948

This is how it looks when you open the box.  The clothes are wrapped in purple tissue paper with a Bee sticker.  Gwynnie BEE.  Get it?  It also comes with a pre-postaged blue bag that you can use to send the clothes back.

IMG_0952 IMG_0953

The first article of clothing is a Shift Dress in Black Multi by Taylor.I actually really like this dress.  It was a little unshapely so I added a small brown belt.  I’m wearing it today, and have been receiving a few compliments on it.  I paired it with Montago Bay Club brown sandal wedges.  The dress is $39.50 if I decide to keep it.  I’m really debating on it.

IMG_0955 IMG_0956

The second article is a Nordend Sweatshirt by Carmakoma.  This was just…odd.  The fabric was really heavy and actually pretty comfortable.  However, the sleeves were really tight and short- even for a 3/4 sleeve.  It was also really wide and really short.  I am neither really wide nor really short.  I tried it on and Mr. P took one look at me and made a face.  Into the blue bag it went.

So there you have it!  I’ll be sending both things back on Friday and will hopefully get another shipment by the end of next week.

Stay stylish, lovelies!

-Mrs. P

Leave a comment