February 2015 BirchBox

I received my BirchBox in the mail on Wednesday.  I was so excited to open up the box to see what I had received this month.  BirchBox is this great subscription box service that sends you samples of beauty products such as make up, cleansers and perfumes.  It costs $10 a month.  If you would like to try it, just tell them that I sent you!

IMG_0920  IMG_0921  IMG_0922

This month, I received the following:  Harvey Prince Hello perfume, Number 4 Super Comb Prep & Protect, Sumita Color Contrast Eyeliner, Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain in Heartthrob and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy Body Lotion.

I have only gotten a chance to try out the lip stain so far.  I actually REALLY like the color!  I was surprised as I normally don’t like any type of color on my lips.  The perfume’s scent is *okay* but not fantastic to me.  My husband, Mr. P, didn’t like it AT ALL.  I may still try it out one day to see if anyone else notices the scent and what their opinions are.  I will be trying the leave-in conditioner tonight, so I can come back and give my opinion on that.  I might try the eyeliner this weekend.  I don’t want to put it on tomorrow and have to take it right back off if I’m not feeling it- I just don’t have time to redo make up!  It’s navy blue, so I’m not sure how well that’s going to go with my eye color.

Do you have a BirchBox?  What are your thoughts on them?

Stay beautiful, loves!

-Mrs. P

*Update*  I just tried out the eyeliner.  I love how smoothly it goes on.  I love the feel of it.  The color?  Not so much.  Please excuse the hair and lack of other make up as I just finished working out not too long ago.

IMG_0924

One thought on “February 2015 BirchBox

Leave a comment