Nadine West – February 2015

Hey, loves! I received my first shipment from Nadine West the other day.  Nadine West is a FREE subscription box that will send you tops, earrings, necklaces, bracelets, and more every month.  You only pay for what you love and send the rest back.  You can check it out here.

IMG_0949

Nadine West comes in a cute hot pink package.  I really like that they do something just a bit more than the regular manila mailers.

IMG_0950

This is what was inside my mailer.  It is all wrapped up in pink tissue paper with a pink Nadine West sticker.  There was also a piece of paper that explained what was in the package, a small thing of tape and a pre-postaged sticker to ship back whatever you don’t want to keep.

IMG_0958

Here is a paper that explains what my first month’s outfit is.  Turquoise Scarab Earrings priced at $12.99, Turquoise Scarab Pendant Necklace priced at $19.99 and a scarf.  I LOVE the name of the scarf- it makes me think of summer: Ice Cream Treat.  IT is priced at $18.99

IMG_0957

First thing I saw was the scarf.  I like the way it feels and it didn’t look bad on.  I just really don’t like the coloring of it.  I didn’t feel like it would match anything that I own.  Maybe if it was a neutral color I would have kept it.

IMG_0960 (1) IMG_0961

Next is the jewelry.  I really like how it looks.  However, the material feels really cheap and flimsy.  I’m also one of the unfortunate people who is allergic to nickel.  The paper with the description did not include any information on the jewelry, so I wasn’t sure if it was nickel free or not; I assumed it was not with how cheap feeling it was.  Even if I wasn’t allergic to nickel, the jewelry did not feel worth over $30.

So, unfortunately, my first month was a bust.  The paper includes space for you to write notes as to why you are sending the items back, and I used that to explain that they should include what the jewelry is made of for people like me.  Whether they take my advice or not is another story; I’m just a little person.

There you have it!  February’s Nadine West shipment.  I really hope they send something better next month, as I was looking forward to receiving the package.

Stay stylish!

-Mrs. P

Leave a comment